Skip to main content

2024 Scholarship Winners

By April 23, 2024April 25th, 2024No Comments

The North Dakota Grocers Association is pleased to announce the 2024 Richard Bronson Scholarship Award Recipients. NDGA grocery retailers and associate vendor members employees were eligible to apply for a $1000 scholarship. Student applications were evaluated for academics, community involvement, essays, and recommendations.

This year four college and eleven high school students were selected.

This year’s recipients are:

High School Recipients:

Adrien Rossin | Cash Wise, Stanley ND | UND

Ciarra Lenoir | Marketplace Food, Minot ND | Minot State

Colby Asheim | SpartanNash, Fargo ND | UND

Dawson Weidrich* | Krause’s, Hazen ND | Bismarck State

Grant Krause | Krause’s, Hazen ND | UND

Kenadee Gray | Cass Clay, Barnesville Mn | UND

Kent Kirschmann | Cash Wise Bismarck ND Bismarck State

Martin Waggoner | Cash Wise, Watford City ND | Dickinson State

Noah Skroch* | Miller’s Fresh Foods, Hankinson | NDSCS

Olivia Mykleseth | Dacotah Paper, Fargo ND | UND

Ty Ward | Hugo’s, Grand Forks ND | UND

*Joseph “Fred” Barth Memorial Scholarship recipients

College Recipients:

Derek Jackson | Hornbacher’s, Fargo | NDSU

Maleah Millette | Hugo’s, East Grand Forks MN | UND

Melissa Moos | Baker Boy, Dickinson ND | Dickinson State

Taylor Tedford | Cass Clay, Fargo ND | Montana State

Since 2020 NDGA with the generous support of its Retail and Vendor members has awarded $40,000 in scholarships. Please consider supporting this program by donating directly to the Richard Bronson Scholarship Fund (tax exempt) or by supporting the annual Golf Fundraiser and Convention Silent/Live Auction.

Learn More About Our Donation Events